Beyond the next level

The Award

In Switzerland, there are numerous women who drive innovative projects in the digital economy forward and have a lasting impact. With the #fembizswiss Award we would like to honour female founders and designers from medium-sized companies or large corporations who are helping to shape the future of our country with their digital ideas. We want to give you more reach and underline the importance of your initiatives on an international level. Because: Digitalisation and innovation do not work without women who move towards the future with their visions.

With the #fembizswiss Award, which takes place in Switzerland under this year’s motto “beyond the next level”, we want to take digitization to the next level thanks to your input.

If you feel addressed and if you live and/or work in Switzerland, apply in one of our three categories or nominate another person who you think should not be missing at the award.

Our jury will select three finalists for each category before the winners will be announced at the award ceremony on Friday, September 4, 2020 at the Swiss Re Next in Zurich.

FemBizSwiss Award 2020

Categories

Communication

Sponsored by SwissRe

Communication is subject to constant change – new communication models are being developed and collaboration is in the process of fundamental change. We are in the process of rethinking existing communication channels, not only in terms of new work, but also in connection with social media and print media. Whether you are an entrepreneur with a new communication idea, an internal communications pioneer in your company or a media pioneer – in this category we are looking for female role models who can take communication to the next level in their own way!

Innovation

Sponsored by Accenture

Innovations that shape the future and improve life exist in all industries. Sometimes you can see them at first glance – but often only at second. If you are at home in the digital age and believe that you can revolutionize the digital world with your idea, new products or strategies, then this is your award!

Leadership

Sponsored by Swiss Post

What is the leadership style of today and tomorrow? What changes are necessary to meet the changing requirements? Digitalisation makes it more relevant than ever to address these questions and to think about modern personnel management. If the topic of Digital Leadership makes your heart beat faster and you make a significant contribution to making business processes more agile and flexible, then apply now!

The Finalists

The Jury

Anette-Bronder

Anette Bronder

Group Chief Operation Officer | Swiss RE

“Digitalization is boundless and makes no distinction between gender. It concerns us all, whether man or woman, whether schoolchild or pensioner. The digital society can only be created if we all participate.”

Miriam Dachsel

Managing Director | Accenture AG

“Digitization brings great opportunities and development opportunities for each of us. It is time that significantly more women seize these opportunities and use them for their careers.”

Andrea Gläsemann

Andrea Gläsemann

Senior editor & Women’s Summit Lead | Forbes DACH

“No progress without diversity – economically and socially. This also applies to digitization. The FemBizSwiss Award honors the outstanding achievements of successful women in this area, who significantly advance this progress.”

Sunnie Groeneveld

Founder & Managing Partner | Inspire 925

“We will only master digitization if we get enough women to do it. Because digitization is supposed to bring progress for everyone in society, and that starts with the fact that everyone can participate in shaping it.”

Patrizia Laeri

Editor in Chief | CNNMoney Switzerland

“Data is the true driver of equality. For the first time in history, digital tools enable us to comprehensively capture and analyze important data. This includes wages, pensions, and the proportion of women in politics, business and the media. Only when we measure something, can we improve it.”

Melanie Loos

Melanie Loos

Journalist | Handelszeitung

“Digital change is changing the world of work. Alternative and flexible forms of work offer equal opportunities for women and men. Companies have to rethink.”

Manuel Nappo

Manuel Nappo

Director Institute for Digital Business | HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich

“If not now, when? If not us, who? As a business school, we are convinced that more diversity is needed for sustainable success. Progress means facing challenges, being courageous and working on yourself. The FemBizSwiss Award focuses on courageous women and shows how many are already very successful in doing so.”

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO & Founder | Global Digital Women

“There are women who shape digitisation and they also exist in Switzerland! With the FembizSwiss Award, it is a matter close to my heart, together with our cooperation partners, to tell the stories of these women, to make their achievements visible and thus inspire others! Because: only those who are visible take place!”

Simona Scarpaleggia

Simona Scarpaleggia

Former CEO | IKEA SCHWEIZ

Patricia Widmer

Patricia Widmer

Programme Head | Universität St.Gallen

“It is important that women become visible at all levels and this great award gives them a wonderful opportunity to increase their visibility and show what they are doing in the field of digitisation and innovation.”

Linda de Winter

Linda de Winter

Head of Development and Member of the IT Board | Schweizerische Post

“Digitisation affects everyone in our society and that is why it should be driven by a diversified community. Only in this way can the needs of all population groups (gender, religion, origin, age, etc.) be properly addressed. About half of the population are women, so they should definitely play a role in digitisation!”

Roger Wuethrich-Hasenboehler

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Chief Digital Officer | Swisscom

“Innovative female role models point out opportunities and career paths. The FemBizSwiss Award offers a platform to these formative personalities of our society and creates visibility and inspiration to encourage as many more women as possible to successfully and passionately realize their ideas, plans and wishes.”

Initiator

Global Digital Women (GDW) is an international company of creators in the digital sector. The aim is to network, to strengthen and to make the inspiring digital minds of our time visible. With GDW we offer #femaledigital(s)heroes from companies, politics, associations and organisations a platform and space for exchange and visibility of their career paths.

Partner

Schweizerische Post Logo
Forbes Logo

Contact

Do you still have questions about the application process, need information material or want to support the #fembizswiss Award?

Contact person for all questions regarding the Award: Sedef Redzep

Instagram

Beyond the next level

Beyond the next level

Der Award

In der Schweiz gibt es zahlreiche Frauen, die innovative Projekte der Digitalwirtschaft vorantreiben und nachhaltig prägen. Mit dem #fembizswiss Award möchten wir Gründerinnen und Gestalterinnen aus mittelständischen Firmen oder Großkonzernen auszeichnen, die die Zukunft unseres Landes mit ihren digitalen Ideen mitgestalten. Wir möchten Euch mehr Reichweite geben und die Wichtigkeit Eurer Initiativen auch auf internationaler Ebene unterstreichen. Denn: Digitalisierung und Innovation funktionieren nicht ohne Frauen, die mit ihren Visionen Richtung Zukunft schreiten.

Mit dem #fembizswiss Award, der dieses Jahr in der Schweiz unter dem Motto “beyond the next level” stattfindet, wollen wir die Digitalisierung dank Eurem Input auf die nächste Ebene heben.

Wenn Ihr Euch angesprochen fühlt, in der in der Schweiz lebt und/oder arbeitet, bewerbt Euch in einer unserer drei Kategorien oder nominiert eine andere Person, die Eurer Meinung nach bei dem Award nicht fehlen darf.

Unsere Jury bestimmt für jede Kategorie drei Finalistinnen, bevor die Siegerinnen auf der Preisverleihung am Freitag, den 04.09.2020, im Swiss Re Next in Zürich bekannt gegeben werden.

Die Bewerbungphase ist abgeschlossen.

Kategorien

Communication

sponsored by SwissRe Ltd

Die Kommunikation unterliegt einem stetigen Wandel – neue Kommunikationsmodelle werden entwickelt und die Zusammenarbeit ist dabei, sich grundlegend zu verändern. Nicht nur beim Stichwort New Work, sondern auch in Zusammenhang mit sozialen Medien und Printmedien sind wir dabei, bisherige Kommunikationswege zu überdenken. Egal ob als Entrepreneur mit einer neuen Kommunikationsidee, als interne Kommunikations-Vorreiterin im Unternehmen oder als Medien-Pionierin – in dieser Kategorie suchen wir weibliche Vorbilder, die die Kommunikation auf ihre Weise auf das nächste Level heben!

Innovation

sponsored by Accenture

Innovationen, die die Zukunft gestalten und das Leben verbessern, gibt es in allen Branchen. Manchmal sieht man sie auf den ersten Blick – oftmals aber auch erst auf dem zweiten. Wenn Du im digitalen Zeitalter zu Hause bist und glaubst, mit Deiner Idee, neuen Produkten oder Strategien die Digitalwelt revolutionieren zu können, dann ist das hier Dein Award!

Leadership

sponsored by Swiss Post

Wie sieht der Führungsstil von heute und morgen aus? Welche Veränderungen sind notwendig, um den wandelnden Anforderungen gerecht zu werden? Die Digitalisierung macht es relevanter denn je, diese Fragen anzugehen und sich über eine zeitgemäße Personalführung Gedanken zu machen. Wenn das Thema Digital Leadership Dein Herz höher schlagen lässt und Du maßgeblich dazu beiträgst, Unternehmensprozesse agiler und flexibler zu gestalten, dann bewirb Dich jetzt!

Die Finalistinnen

Die Jury

Anette Bronder

Anette Bronder

Group Chief Operation Officer | Swiss RE

„Digitalisierung ist grenzenlos und macht keinen Unterschied zwischen den Geschlechtern. Es geht uns alle an, egal ob Mann oder Frau, ob Schulkind oder Rentner. Die digitale Gesellschaft lässt sich nur gestalten, wenn wir uns alle einbringen.“

Miriam Dachsel

Miriam Dachsel

Managing Director | Accenture 

„Digitalisierung bringt grossartige Chancen und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für jede(n) von uns mit sich. Es ist Zeit, dass deutlich mehr Frauen diese Möglichkeiten ergreifen und für ihre Karriere nutzen.“

Andrea Gläsemann

Andrea Gläsemann

Leitende Redakteurin & Women’s Summit Lead | Forbes DACH

„Ohne Vielfalt kein Fortschritt – wirtschaftlich wie gesellschaftlich. Das gilt auch für die Digitalisierung. Der FemBizSwiss-Award honoriert in diesem Bereich die herausragenden Leistungen erfolgreicher Frauen, die ebendiesen Fortschritt maßgeblich vorantreiben.“

Sunnie Groeneveld

Sunnie Groeneveld

Founder & Managing Partner | Inspire 925

„Wir werden die Digitalisierung nur dann meistern, wenn wir genug Frauen dafür gewinnen. Denn die Digitalisierung soll für alle in der Gesellschaft Fortschritte bringen und das beginnt damit, dass sie auch von allen mitgestaltet werden kann.“

Patrizia Laeri

Patrizia Laeri

Editor in Chief | CNNMoney Switzerland

„Daten sind der wahre Treiber der Gleichstellung. Digitale Tools ermöglichen uns erstmals in der Geschichte, wichtige Daten umfassend zu erfassen und zu analysieren. Dazu gehören Löhne, Renten, Frauenanteile in Politik, Wirtschaft und Medien. Erst wenn wir etwas messen, können wir es auch verbessern.“

Melanie Loos

Melanie Loos

Journalistin | Handelszeitung

„Digitaler Wandel verändert die Arbeitswelt. Alternative und flexible Arbeitsformen bieten gleiche Chancen für Frauen und Männer. Unternehmen müssen umdenken.“

Manuel Nappo

Manuel Nappo

Director Institute for Digital Business | HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich

“If not now, when? If not us, who? Als Wirtschaftshochschule sind wir überzeugt, dass es für nachhaltigen Erfolg mehr Diversität braucht. Weiterkommen heisst sich Herausforderungen zu stellen, mutig zu sein und an sich zu arbeiten. Der FemBizSwiss Award stellt mutige Frauen in den Mittelpunkt und zeigt auf wie viele damit bereits sehr erfolgreich sind.”

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO & Founder | Global Digital Women

“Es gibt sie die Frauen, die Digitalisierung gestalten und es gibt sie vor allem auch in der Schweiz! Mit dem FembizSwiss Award ist es mir ein Herzensanliegen gemeinsam mit unseren Kooperationspartnern die Geschichten dieser Frauen zu erzählen, ihre Leistungen sichtbar zu machen und damit andere zu inspirieren! Denn: nur wer sichtbar ist, findet auch statt!“

Patricia Widmer

Patricia Widmer

Programme Head | Universität St.Gallen

“Es ist wichtig, dass Frauen auf allen Ebenen sichtbar werden und durch diesen tollen Award bekommen sie eine wunderbare Chance ihre Sichtbarkeit zu erhöhen und zu zeigen, was sie im Bereich Digitalisierung und Innovation alles tun.”

Linda de Winter

Linda de Winter

Head of Development and Member of the IT Board | Schweizerische Post

„Digitalisierung betrifft alle Personen in unserer Gesellschaft und genau darum sollte es von einer diversifizierten Gemeinschaft vorangetrieben werden. Nur so werden auch die Bedürfnisse aller Bevölkerungsgruppen (Geschlecht, Religion, Herkunft, Alter usw.) richtig aufgenommen. Ca. die Hälfte der Bevölkerung sind Frauen, darum sollten sie auch unbedingt eine Rolle in der Digitalisierung spielen!“

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Chief Digital Officer | Swisscom

“Innovative weibliche Vorbilder zeigen Möglichkeiten und Karrierewege auf. Der FemBizSwiss Award bietet diesen prägenden Persönlichkeiten unserer Gesellschaft eine Plattform und schafft Visibilität und Inspiration, um möglichst viele weitere Frauen dazu zu animieren, ihre Ideen, Pläne und Wünsche erfolgreich und mit Leidenschaft umzusetzen.”

Initiator

Global Digital Women (GDW) ist ein internationales Unternehmen von Gestalter*innen der Digitalbranche. Ziel ist die Vernetzung, Sichtbarkeit und Stärkung von inspirierenden digitalen Köpfen unserer Zeit. Mit GDW bieten wir #femaledigital(s)heroes aus Unternehmen, Politik, Verbänden und Organisationen eine Plattform und Raum für Austausch und Sichtbarkeit ihrer Karrierewege.

Partner

Accenture
Schweizerische Post Logo
Forbes Logo
HWZ
Swisscom
SwissRe Ltd
Universität St. Gallen

Kontakt

Du hast noch Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess, benötigst Informationsmaterial oder möchtest den #fembizswiss Award unterstützen?

Ansprechpartnerin bei allen Fragen zum Award: Sedef Redzep

Instagram

Beyond the next level