Beyond the next level

The Award

In Switzerland, there are numerous women who drive innovative projects in the digital economy forward and have a lasting impact. With the #fembizswiss Award we would like to honour female founders and designers from medium-sized companies or large corporations who are helping to shape the future of our country with their digital ideas. We want to give you more reach and underline the importance of your initiatives on an international level. Because: Digitalisation and innovation do not work without women who move towards the future with their visions.

With the #fembizswiss Award, which takes place in Switzerland under this year’s motto “beyond the next level”, we want to take digitization to the next level thanks to your input.

If you feel addressed and if you live and/or work in Switzerland, apply in one of our three categories or nominate another person who you think should not be missing at the award.

Our jury will select three finalists for each category before the winners will be announced at the award ceremony on Friday, September 4, 2020 at the Swiss Re Next in Zurich.

FemBizSwiss Award 2020

Categories

Communication

Sponsored by SwissRe

Communication is subject to constant change – new communication models are being developed and collaboration is in the process of fundamental change. We are in the process of rethinking existing communication channels, not only in terms of new work, but also in connection with social media and print media. Whether you are an entrepreneur with a new communication idea, an internal communications pioneer in your company or a media pioneer – in this category we are looking for female role models who can take communication to the next level in their own way!

Innovation

Sponsored by Accenture

Innovations that shape the future and improve life exist in all industries. Sometimes you can see them at first glance – but often only at second. If you are at home in the digital age and believe that you can revolutionize the digital world with your idea, new products or strategies, then this is your award!

Leadership

Sponsored by Swiss Post

What is the leadership style of today and tomorrow? What changes are necessary to meet the changing requirements? Digitalisation makes it more relevant than ever to address these questions and to think about modern personnel management. If the topic of Digital Leadership makes your heart beat faster and you make a significant contribution to making business processes more agile and flexible, then apply now!

The Finalists

The Jury

Anette-Bronder

Anette Bronder

Group Chief Operation Officer | Swiss RE

“Digitalization is boundless and makes no distinction between gender. It concerns us all, whether man or woman, whether schoolchild or pensioner. The digital society can only be created if we all participate.”

Miriam Dachsel

Managing Director | Accenture AG

“Digitization brings great opportunities and development opportunities for each of us. It is time that significantly more women seize these opportunities and use them for their careers.”

Andrea Gläsemann

Andrea Gläsemann

Senior editor & Women’s Summit Lead | Forbes DACH

“No progress without diversity – economically and socially. This also applies to digitization. The FemBizSwiss Award honors the outstanding achievements of successful women in this area, who significantly advance this progress.”

Sunnie Groeneveld

Founder & Managing Partner | Inspire 925

“We will only master digitization if we get enough women to do it. Because digitization is supposed to bring progress for everyone in society, and that starts with the fact that everyone can participate in shaping it.”

Patrizia Laeri

Editor in Chief | CNNMoney Switzerland

“Data is the true driver of equality. For the first time in history, digital tools enable us to comprehensively capture and analyze important data. This includes wages, pensions, and the proportion of women in politics, business and the media. Only when we measure something, can we improve it.”

Melanie Loos

Melanie Loos

Journalist | Handelszeitung

“Digital change is changing the world of work. Alternative and flexible forms of work offer equal opportunities for women and men. Companies have to rethink.”

Manuel Nappo

Manuel Nappo

Director Institute for Digital Business | HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich

“If not now, when? If not us, who? As a business school, we are convinced that more diversity is needed for sustainable success. Progress means facing challenges, being courageous and working on yourself. The FemBizSwiss Award focuses on courageous women and shows how many are already very successful in doing so.”

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO & Founder | Global Digital Women

“There are women who shape digitisation and they also exist in Switzerland! With the FembizSwiss Award, it is a matter close to my heart, together with our cooperation partners, to tell the stories of these women, to make their achievements visible and thus inspire others! Because: only those who are visible take place!”

Simona Scarpaleggia

Simona Scarpaleggia

Former CEO | IKEA SCHWEIZ

Patricia Widmer

Patricia Widmer

Programme Head | Universität St.Gallen

“It is important that women become visible at all levels and this great award gives them a wonderful opportunity to increase their visibility and show what they are doing in the field of digitisation and innovation.”

Linda de Winter

Linda de Winter

Head of Development and Member of the IT Board | Schweizerische Post

“Digitisation affects everyone in our society and that is why it should be driven by a diversified community. Only in this way can the needs of all population groups (gender, religion, origin, age, etc.) be properly addressed. About half of the population are women, so they should definitely play a role in digitisation!”

Roger Wuethrich-Hasenboehler

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Chief Digital Officer | Swisscom

“Innovative female role models point out opportunities and career paths. The FemBizSwiss Award offers a platform to these formative personalities of our society and creates visibility and inspiration to encourage as many more women as possible to successfully and passionately realize their ideas, plans and wishes.”

Initiator

Global Digital Women (GDW) is an international company of creators in the digital sector. The aim is to network, to strengthen and to make the inspiring digital minds of our time visible. With GDW we offer #femaledigital(s)heroes from companies, politics, associations and organisations a platform and space for exchange and visibility of their career paths.

Partner

Schweizerische Post Logo
Forbes Logo

Contact

Do you still have questions about the application process, need information material or want to support the #fembizswiss Award?

Contact person for all questions regarding the Award: Sedef Redzep

Instagram

Beyond the next level

Beyond the next level

Le prix

Vous habitez ou travaillez en Suisse et vous êtes aux commandes de projets numériques et innovants ? Postulez pour le #fembizswiss Award ! Parce que nous souhaitons honorer des entrepreneuse et des décideuse d’une PME ou d’un grand groupe qui pilotent le monde du digital et de l’innovation vers l’avenir. Nous vous proposons une plateforme internationale pour souligner votre impact dans ce domaine qui ne peut pas fonctionner sans des femmes visionnaires.

Avec le #fembizswiss Award, organisé cette année sous le slogan «beyond the next level», nous établissons de nouvelles normes dans le secteur du numérique et de l’innovation, grâce à l’excellence des participantes.

Postulez vous-même ou nommez une autre personne qui habite ou travaille également en Suisse, et qui ne devrait pas manquer dans l’une de nos trois catégories proposées.

Notre jury sélectionnera trois finalistes dans chaque catégorie et les gagnantes seront annoncées lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix le vendredi 4 septembre 2020 au Swiss Re Next de Zurich.

La phase de candidature est terminée.

Les catégories

COMMUNICATION

sponsorisé par SwissRe Ltd

De nos jours la communication est en constante évolution. De nouveaux modèles sont en cours d’élaboration et le fonctionnement du secteur entier est sur le point de changer fondamentalement. Nous repensons les canaux traditionnels et classiques, non seulement avec le mot-clé new work, mais aussi par rapport aux médias sociaux et médias imprimés. Dans la catégorie Communication, nous sommes à la recherche de femmes qui portent, à leur façon, la communication au niveau supérieur, que ce soit en tant qu’entrepreneuse visionnaire ou en tant que pionnière de la communication dans une entreprise ou pour un groupe média.

INNOVATION

sponsorisé par Accenture

Des innovations qui marqueront l’avenir et améliorent notre vie quotidienne existent dans toutes les industries. Parfois vous les remarquez au premier coup d’œil, mais parfois, et même souvent, seulement au second. Si vous avez développé une idée, un produit ou une stratégie susceptible de révolutionner le monde numérique, la catégorie Innovation pourrait être votre récompense!

LEADERSHIP

sponsorisé by Swiss Post

Quel est le style de leadership d’aujourd’hui et de demain? Quels changements sont nécessaires pour répondre à l’évolution des exigences? En tous cas, la numérisation nous oblige aussi à ajuster la gestion du personnel. Si vous contribuez de manière significative à rendre les processus métier plus agiles et flexibles, postulez dans la catégorie Leadership.

Les Finalistes

Jury

Anette-Bronder

Anette Bronder

Group Chief Operation Officer | Swiss RE

«La numérisation n’a pas de limite et ne fait aucune différence entre les sexes. C’est un domaine qui nous concerne tous ; hommes et femmes, écoliers et retraités. En conséquence, la société digitale ne peut être façonnée que si nous nous impliquons tous.»

Miriam Dachsel

Managing Director | Accenture AG

«La numérisation offre des opportunités et un potentiel de développement fantastiques pour chacun(e) d’entre nous. Il est temps que beaucoup plus de femmes saisissent ces options et les utilisent pour avancer dans leur carrière.»

Andrea Gläsemann

Andrea Gläsemann

Rédacteur en chef & Women’s Summit Lead | Forbes DACH

« Pas de progrès sans diversité – économique et sociale. Cela vaut également pour la numérisation. Le FemBizSwiss Award récompense les réalisations exceptionnelles des femmes qui ont réussi dans ce domaine, qui ont contribué à faire avancer ces progrès. »

Sunnie Groeneveld

Founder & Managing Partner | Inspire 925

«Nous maîtriserons la numérisation seulement à condition que nous gagnons suffisamment de femmes pour cela. Parce que la numérisation doit apporter des progrès à tous dans la société et cela commence par le fait qu’elle peut également être façonnée par tous.»

Patrizia Laeri

Éditeur en chef | CNNMoney Switzerland

«Les données sont le véritable moteur de l’égalité. Les outils numériques nous permettent d’enregistrer et d’analyser de manière complète des données importantes pour la première fois dans l’histoire. Cela comprend les salaires, les pensions et la proportion de femmes dans la politique, dans l’économie et dans les médias. Ce n’est que lorsque nous mesurons quelque chose que nous pouvons l’améliorer.»

Melanie Loos

Melanie Loos

Journaliste | Handelszeitung

«Le changement numérique change le monde du travail. Des formes de travail alternatives et flexibles offrent des opportunités égales aux femmes et aux hommes. Les entreprises doivent repenser.»

Manuel Nappo

Manuel Nappo

Director Institute for Digital Business | HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich

«Si ce n’est pas pour maintenant, c’est pour quand? Si ce n’est pas nous, ce sera qui? En tant qu’école de commerce, nous sommes convaincus qu’un succès durable nécessite plus de diversité. Aller vers l’avant signifie relever des défis, être courageux et travailler sur soi même. Le FemBizSwiss Award met l’accent sur les femmes courageuses et montre combien d’entre elles réussissent déjà très bien.»

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO & Founder | Global Digital Women

«Il y a des femmes qui façonnent la numérisation et, surtout, elles sont nombreuses en Suisse! Le FembizSwiss Award me tient à cœur et je me réjouis, avec nos partenaires, de présenter les parcours de ces femmes, de rendre leurs réalisations visibles et donc d’inspirer les autres! Parce que seules celles qui sont visibles sont aussi reconnues.»

Patricia Widmer

Patricia Widmer

Programme Head | Universität St.Gallen

«Il est important que les femmes soient visibles à tous les niveaux et ce prix formidable leur donne une merveilleuse chance d’augmenter leur visibilité et de montrer ce qu’elles font dans le domaine de la numérisation et de l’innovation.»

Linda de Winter

Linda de Winter

Head of Development and Member of the IT Board | Schweizerische Post

«Dans notre société actuelle, la numérisation concerne tout le monde. C’est pourquoi elle devrait être promue par une communauté diversifiée. C’est le seul moyen de répondre correctement aux besoins de tous les groupes de population (sexe, religion, origine, âge, etc.). Ainsi, environ la moitié de la population sont des femmes, elles devraient donc impérativement jouer un rôle dans le monde de la numérisation!»

Roger Wuethrich-Hasenboehler

Roger Wüthrich-Hasenböhler

Chief Digital Officer | Swisscom

«Les modèles féminins innovants montrent des opportunités et des cheminements de carrière. Le FemBizSwiss Award offre à ces personnalités déterminantes et si importantes pour notre société une plateforme et crée de la visibilité et de l’inspiration pour encourager autant de femmes que possible à réaliser leurs idées, leurs projets et leurs souhaits avec succès et passion.»

Initiator

Global Digital Women (GDW) est une entreprise internationale de créateurs numériques. L’objectif est de renforcer le réseau, la visibilité et le pouvoir des acteurs visionnaires et inspirants dans ce domaine. Notre plateforme GDW permet aux #femaledigital(s)heroes, qui viennent du monde des entreprises, de la politique, des associations et des organisations, d’échanger entre elles et de mettre à l’honneur leurs carrières.

Partner

Schweizerische Post Logo
Forbes Logo

Contact

Des questions sur le processus de candidature ou un besoin d’informations supplémentaires? Une envie de soutenir le #fembizswiss Award?!

Sedef Redzep est la personne à contacter pour toutes questions concernant le prix.

Instagram

Beyond the next level